## DECENNIAL COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT EFFICIENCY MINUTES

## September 24, 2024

A meeting of the Downers Grove Sanitary District Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency was held on Tuesday, September 24, 2024, convening at 6:00 p.m. The meeting was held at the District's Administration Center, 2710 Curtiss Street, Downers Grove. Present were the following Committee members: Trustees Amy E. Sejnost, Jeremy M. Wang, and Mark Eddington; Board of Local Improvements Members Kenneth J. Rathje and Robert T. Jungwirth; General Manager Amy R. Underwood; and Senior Advisor Lawrence C. Cox. Information Coordinator Alyssa J. Caballero and Craig Anderson from the Northern Illinois University (NIU) Center for Government Studies (CGS) also attended. The following Committee members were absent: Board of Local Improvements Member Mark J. Scacco and Administrative Supervisor Carly Shaw.

## Minutes of Meeting – July 16, 2024

A motion was made by Trustee Wang seconded by Trustee Eddington approving the minutes of the meeting held on July 16, 2024 and authorizing the President and Clerk to sign same. The motion carried.

Public Comment - None

## Organizational Service Delivery Review and Analysis Update

Craig Anderson from NIU CGS presented a draft of the report his team compiled.

Committee members presented their comments on the draft and requested more information and data be added to the report to better highlight the breadth of work the District does for the DuPage County Board and the community. Mr. Anderson accepted the feedback and noted he would revise the report.

The schedule for the final meeting was discussed. General Manager Underwood stated she would coordinate a date for the final meeting with the NIU CGS team once they have reviewed all the Committee members' comments. She will communicate the date to the Committee members once it is set.

A motion was made by Trustee Eddington seconded by Trustee Wang to adjourn the meeting at 6:46 p.m. The motion carried.

Approved: (	October	22,	2024
-------------	---------	-----	------

	/s/Amy E. Sejnost/s/
	Committee Chair/District President
Attest: /s/Mark Eddington/s/	<u> </u>